Contacts

Society Officers

President - Colin Chapman

Vice Presidents - Rae Collins, Janet Hiscocks

Honorary Members - Jane Baker, Lynne Browning, Joy Holdich, John Watts

Executive Committee:
Officers: Geoff Gardiner (Vice Chairman), Pat Gardiner (Secretary), Helen Whitby (Treasurer),
Other Executive Committee Members: John Crew, Clare Hayward, Ann Pople, Zenia Pudduck, Mitch Carter (Sodbury Vale rep), Conrad Eades (Bath rep) 

 

Contact Details

 

Chairman:        Vacancy

Email: chairman@bafhs.org.uk

     

Vice Chairman: Geoff Gardiner

31 The Witheys, Whitchurch Village, BS14 0QB

Email: vicechairman@bafhs.org.uk

     

Secretary: Pat Gardiner

31 The Witheys, Whitchurch Village, BS14 0QB

Email:  secretary@bafhs.org.uk

     

Treasurer: Helen Whitby

25 Boverton Road, Filton, Bristol BS34 7AH

Email: treasurer@bafhs.org.uk

     

Bath Branch: Sue Harrison

     

Sodbury Vale Branch: Lynne English

10 St. Aldams Drive, Pucklechurch BS16 9QQ

     

Archives & Storage: Alan Bambury

19 Harlech Way, Willsbridge, Bristol BS30 6US

Email: storage@bafhs.org.uk

     

Away Fairs: Patricia Holmes

Email: awayfairs@bafhs.org.uk

     

Bookstall: Rachel Hillock

(BAFHS), c/o B Bond Warehouse, Smeaton Road, Bristol BS1 6XN

     

Bristol Talks programme: Mike Etheridge

Email: bristoltalks@bafhs.org.uk

     

Journal Editor: Jane Bambury

19 Harlech Way, Willsbridge, Bristol BS30 6US

Email: editor@bafhs.org.uk

     

Membership Secretary: John Crew

49 Wedgewood Road, Downend, Bristol BS16 6LT

Email: membership@bafhs.org.uk

     

Monumental Inscriptions: Peter Newley

36 Downs Park East, Bristol BS6 7DQ

Email: mi@bafhs.org.uk

     

Outings: Patricia Holmes

Email: outings@bafhs.org.uk

     

Postal/Online Sales: Clare Hayward,

15 Hale Horn Close, Bradley Stoke, BS32 8AG

Email: shop@bafhs.org.uk

     

Projects: John Watts

Email: projects@bafhs.org.uk

     

Publicity: Geoff Gardiner

31 The Witheys, Whitchurch Village, BS14 0QB.

Email: publicity@bafhs.org.uk

     

Research Advice: Janet Hiscocks

Email: researchadvice@bafhs.org.uk

     

Research Room: Bob Lawrence

Flat 1 Chartley, 22 The Avenue, Sneyd Park, Bristol, BS9 1PE

Email: Lawrence.chartley@btinternet.com

     

Storage Materials: Frances Garside

(BAFHS), c/o B Bond Warehouse, Smeaton Road, Bristol BS1 6XN

    

Strays Index: John Crew

49 Wedgewood Road, Downend, Bristol, BS16 6LT

Email: strays@bafhs.org.uk

     

Webmaster: Cliff Woolley

Email: webmaster@bafhs.org.uk

 

Advice & Guidance for your Family History Research

We do not offer a research service but we will try to give you advice and point you in the right direction.
If you are looking for help with your family history email: researchadvice@bafhs.org.uk